My Valentines, today and yesterday

I apologize to admit that in the world of cell phones, video phones, iPods, HDTV’s, DVD’s, Internet, robots, and new gadgets, I still remain a traditional passionate man! 

Today is once again the nth day of the hearts. Zooming through the very tiny cells of my brain, pictures the scenes from Brave Heart, First Knight, A Knight’s Tale, Gladiator, and A Walk in the Clouds.  

braveheart_010

But how come are these related to my Valentines?! Huh! These, for all you know, depict the picture of my interpretation of real love… passionate!… romantic! 

Yes very traditional indeed! Hehe… From the settings, to the character roles, to the plot, to the story, to the period. Whew!  

A traditional portrayal of love! The love that is rooted from the great passion of a man to a woman.  

The man? … soooo determined to capture the heart of a woman! 

A warrior… but a laborer…  A fighter… but a commoner…  A defender… and a provider… A protector… and diligent…  Principled… but loving…  Strong!… but faithful…  Brave… yet loyal….  

A very traditional man! A family man! 

The woman? … sooo deservingly woo-able to the man!  With finesse… Integrity… Charm… Laborious… Reserved… Brilliant… Adorable… Lovable… Faithful… Trustworthy… Devoted…

A very classical woman! A motherly woman! 

Helloooo! Am I living in the medieval era?… What a shame!  

Hehe… I am sorry but I enjoy being a traditional man. It’s a reality… my privilege… my freewill! 😉 

In grade school, I used to make a card out of bond paper and crayons. In it, was drawn a flip top heart shape… The recipient? The most special woman in my heart… My Mom! 

In high school, I picked a rose from a convent’s flower garden and gave to a lovable girl. She then became my sweetheart. ..;-)… (it was my past, huh….hehe) 

In college, I adored my girl with lots of love letters and handmade cards. (I will post some of my creations in another article) The contents? They were not only intended for the girl, but for her mom as well. (still my past) Hehe… Yes, I believe that every girl is a mom’s girl, so I really pay high respect to every girl’s mom! 

Today? I ought not to mention yet how I make my Valentines. But for sure I will tell you soon!…

Admit it or not, who does not long for a loving responsible principled man? For a lovable deserving woman? You know, unconsciously, everyone is yearning for one.  

braveheart_007

Why is separation so rampant nowadays? Infidelity? Broken homes? Father drunkard? Nagger mom? 

It is because, we are running out of these traditional basic good qualities….  

The man, depends on the woman. Instead of him catering for the family’s needs, he is nowhere to find! 

The woman, chooses to behave like a man. Instead of tendering her family, she likes to rule than submit! 

An exchange of roles! 

If you would like to have a good partner, why not be a good one first? Why not behave according to one’s role? Then everything shall follow. 

 

A harmony…  

Wishing you a heartfelt loving day! 

3 Comments

  1. Sheridan said,

    August 6, 2010 at 8:54 am

    woah… I’d be lying if I said that I wasn’t just a little bit in love… Sometimes I feel like I was born out of time, too. Or perhaps I lived in medieval England in a past life. I’ll never know.

  2. felicissima said,

    February 26, 2007 at 5:42 am

    Ok Wolf..

  3. wolf said,

    February 24, 2007 at 2:59 pm

    can we exchange links?hehe.. http://www.iloiloonfoot.blogspot.com i just added your on my bloglist.:)


Leave a Reply

